Communication Builds Our Community

City Video Series Wins "Communicator" Award

Eric Marshall, Gabe Segarra, Taylor Hamilton Recognized

The City of Lake Wales has been awarded a Communicator Award in the category of Campaigns & Series-Public Service & Activism, Distinction 2024. The award was granted for the "Now You Know" video series featuring numerous city employees in speaking roles. The videos were produced in house to share information about city employees, activities, departments, and goals.

According to the statement issued by the company, the Communicator Awards "honors work that transcends craft-work that made a lasting impact, and provides an equal chance of winning to all entrants regardless of company or agency size and project budget. We provide winners and their clients the recognition they deserve, and give communications and creative professionals proof and validation that their work is highly regarded by their peers within the industry."

The Communicator Awards describes itself as "the leading international awards program honoring talent in this highly competitive field," stating that it is "dedicated to recognizing excellence, effectiveness, and innovation across all areas of communication."

"It's all about having rich content to share with citizens," said the city's Communications and Engagement Director Eric Marshall. "The creative talent on our team, paired with the direction of our city manager, James Slaton helped bring the video series to life."

The team included Communications & Engagement Specialist Gabe Segarra and Communications Consultant Taylor Hamilton.

"The 30th Annual Communicator Awards is proud to celebrate three decades of impactful communication," the organization said in a statement announcing the award. "Across industries and mediums, we welcome the aggressively new and the tried-and-true, the global brands and the indie creators, the informational to the fantastical."

The Communicator Awards is sanctioned and reviewed by the Academy of Interactive & Visual Arts, an invitation-only group consisting of top-tier professionals from acclaimed media, communications, advertising, creative and marketing firms. AIVA members include executives from organizations like Amazon, Big Spaceship, Chelsea Pictures, Conde Nast, Critical Mass, Disney, ESPN, GE Digital, IBM, The Nation of Artists, Nextdoor, Spotify, Time, Inc., the Wall Street Journal/Dow Jones, and Wired.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/11/2024 16:30